When did Australia last win the World Cup?

When was the last time Australia won the World Cup?

The Australian cricket team is the most successful team in the Cricket World Cup winning the 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015 editions.

How many times have Australia won the World Cup?

Cricket World Cup Winners List: Results by Country

Team Final Appearances Years Won
Australia 7 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2015
England 4 2019
India 3 1983, 2011
New Zealand 1

Has Australia ever held the FIFA World Cup?

Football Federation Australia first confirmed in November 2007 that Australia would bid to host the 2018 FIFA World Cup.


Date Notes
26–29 July 2010 Inspection committee visits Australia
2 December 2010 FIFA to appoint hosts for 2018 and 2022 World Cups

Who won 2015 WC?

Cricket World Cup History 2015: Winners, Runners-up, Stats of World Cup 2015. Australia defeated trans-Tasman neighbours New Zealand by seven wickets in the final on May 29, 2015 to clinch their fifth World Cup title. In doing so, they became the second team after India to win cricket’s greatest event on home soil.

INTERESTING:  How long does DHL Express take from Hong Kong to Australia?

What record did Archie Thompson break in 2001?

Socceroos – On this day in 2001, Archie Thompson scored a world record 13 goals in a 31-0 win over American Samoa.

Who won most 50 over World Cup?

Australia is the most successful team in the competition’s history, winning five tournaments and finishing as runner-up twice. Twice, teams have won successive tournaments: the West Indies won the first two editions (1975 and 1979) and Australia won three in a row (1999, 2003 and 2007).

What was the first World Cup in 1992?

Firsts. The 1992 World Cup was the first to feature coloured player clothing, white cricket balls and black sightscreens with a number of matches being played under floodlights.

Are the Socceroos in the 2022 World Cup?

The remaining games in our third round are scheduled to be played on the following match days: 27 January 2022, 1 February 2022, 24 March 2022 and 29 March 2022.

FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™ – AFC Asian Qualifiers – Road to Qatar (Final Round)

Day/Date Match
Tuesday, 29 March 2022 Saudi Arabia v AUSTRALIA

When did Australia join FIFA?

Australia has qualified for the FIFA World Cup finals on five occasions: in 1974, 2006, 2010, 2014 and 2018. They have also attempted to qualify through to the FIFA World Cup, 15 times with their first attempt being in 1966 when they lost to North Korea.

Group 1.

Team Australia
Pld 3
D 1
L 2

Is Australia in the 2022 World Cup?

The Socceroos have reached the third round of Asia’s World Cup qualification, with the top two teams from each of the two groups booking a ticket to the Qatar 2022 tournament.

Second round – Group B.

INTERESTING:  What is the cheapest day to fly international from Australia?
Date Match Scorers
8 June 2021 Australia 5-1 Chinese Taipei Souttar (11), Maclaren (27), Sainsbury (41), Duke (46, 84)

Has Australia ever won the Olympics?

Table of total medals won by Australia, at each Summer Olympic Games. Australia’s best ever total medal tally was at the Sydney 2000 Olympic Games, though Australia won more gold medals in 2004 and 2021. See also the Australia’s Winter Olympics medal tally.

Who won World Cup 2017?

England national under-17 football team
Чемпионат мира по футболу среди юношеских команд 2017/Победитель
Искать: Who won World Cup 2017?