When did Australia last hold the Bledisloe Cup?

Australia last tasted Bledisloe success in 2002, which was actually their fifth title in a row.

When was the last time the All Blacks lost the Bledisloe?

That’s pleasing but we’ve got to do it for longer.” For every win the All Blacks chalk up at Eden Park, the aura grows. Not since a 23-20 defeat to France in 1994 have the All Blacks lost at Eden Park.

When did the Wallabies won the Bledisloe?

We shouldn’t really be celebrating the last win by the Wallabies over the All Blacks on Kiwi soil because August 11, 2001 only highlights just how long ago it was.

Who won the last Bledisloe Cup?

Key points:

The All Blacks completed a 3-0 clean sweep of the Bledisloe Cup Tests.

When was the last time Australia beat New Zealand?

On that occasion, New Zealand won 22–3.


INTERESTING:  How much money can be transferred from India to Australia?
Record Australia New Zealand
Home 47 (10 August 2019) 57 (14 August 2021)
Away 33 (19 October 2013) 54 (19 August 2017)
Largest winning margin

How many times have Australia won the Bledisloe Cup?

New Zealand have had the most success, winning the trophy in 2021 for the 49th time (excluding the disputed inaugural competition in 1931), while Australia have won the trophy 12 times.

Where is the 3rd Bledisloe Cup game?

The Wallabies will play next in the third Bledisloe Cup match against New Zealand at Optus Stadium, Perth on Sunday September 5.

Who won the Bledisloe Cup 2014?

All Blacks Game 3. Late drama say New Zealand clinch a vital victory in Game 3 of the Bledisloe Cup on Saturday, overcoming bitter rivals Australia 29-28 in a thrilling match at the Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane.

When was the last time the Wallabies won at Eden Park?

The Wallabies have to win at least once in New Zealand in 2021 to reclaim the Bledisloe Cup for the first time since they last held it in 2002. Now they face back-to-back Tests at the cauldron of Auckland’s Eden Park, a patch of turf the Wallabies have not won on since 1986.

When did the Wallabies last win the World Cup?

By position

Rugby World Cup
Year Round W
1999 Champions 6
2003 Runners-up 6
2007 Quarter-finals 4

Is there a 3rd Bledisloe Cup game?

Rugby Australia has this afternoon confirmed that the third Bledisloe cup match, initially re-scheduled for this Saturday (August 28) in Perth, will now be played at Optus Stadium on September 5.

INTERESTING:  What is the time difference between us EST and Australia?

Who won the 3rd Bledisloe Cup?

The All Blacks have cruised to a 38-21 victory over the Wallabies in the third Bledisloe Test.

Who won 3rd Bledisloe Cup 2021?

The All Blacks have thumped the Wallabies, 38-21, in the third Bledisloe Cup Test in Perth. Relive all the action with Jamie Wall’s live blog. The All Blacks have already secured the trophy after beating the Wallabies twice at Eden Park last month.

Who was Lord Bledisloe?

Charles Bathurst, 1st Viscount Bledisloe, GCMG, KBE, PC (21 September 1867 – 3 July 1958) was a British Conservative politician and colonial governor. He was Governor-General of New Zealand from 1930 to 1935.

Who won Bledisloe match?

Bledisloe bloodbath: All Blacks claim series win with 57-22 victory.

Who is the most capped All Black?

Most caps

# Player Won
1 Richie McCaw 131
2 Keven Mealamu 114
3 Sam Whitelock 111
4 Kieran Read 107