Frequent question: How many times Australia won Champions Trophy?

Who won most Champions Trophy?

Out of all the cricketing countries, Australia has the most ICC trophy wins. Till now the Aussies won 8 ICC trophies. Australia is the only team to win 5 ICC World Cups. The most successful team in the cricket world cup clinched the trophy in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, and 2015.

Has New Zealand won any ICC Trophy?

New Zealand has one world title under its belt; the ICC Champions Trophy, won in Kenya in 2000-01 (when it was the ICC Knockout).

Who won the Champions Trophy 2019?

India made it to the semi-final of the Champions Trophy by defeating South Africa by seven wickets at the Kennington Oval, London on Sunday.

Who won 2009 Champions Trophy?

India, who holds the hosting rights for the next Champions Trophy in 2021, were thrashed by Pakistan by 180 runs in the finals at The Oval last Sunday.

Which ICC Trophy Ganguly won?

He began well as a captain, leading India to a series win over South Africa in the five-match one day series and led the Indian team to the finals of the 2000 ICC KnockOut Trophy. He scored two centuries, including one in the final; however, New Zealand still won by four wickets.

INTERESTING:  Why is the sun more dangerous in Australia?

Who won World Cups list?

Cricket World Cup Winners List

Cricket World Cup Winners List (ODI)
Year Host Runner-up
1983 England West Indies
1987 India and Pakistan England
1992 Australia and New Zealand England

Who won ICC 2021 championship?

New Zealand won the match by eight wickets to be crowned as the winners of the inaugural ICC World Test Championship.

2021 ICC World Test Championship Final.

2019–2021 ICC World Test Championship Final Logo
Event 2019–2021 ICC World Test Championship
New Zealand won by 8 wickets
Date 18–23 June 2021
Venue Rose Bowl, Southampton

How many trophies has Ricky Ponting won?

Ricky Ponting led Australia to four ICC Trophy wins in his successful career as a leader. A fascinating thing about these four trophy wins is that they all came during just seven years, from 2003 to 2009. Under Ponting, Australia first retained the ICC Cricket World Cup in 2003.

How many ICC trophies has India won?

India defeated England in the 2013 ICC Champions Trophy final and Dhoni became the first captain in history to win the three major ICC trophies, namely the ICC Cricket World Cup, ICC World Twenty20 and ICC Champions Trophy.

Who won 2020 champions?

New Zealand lifted the trophy with four wickets and two balls to spare in its chase of 265, even though the tournament’s top-performers, Sourav Ganguly and Venkatesh Prasad with bat and ball respectively, came good for India.

Who is the champion of 2017 Champions Trophy?

Match summary

Pakistan won the ICC Champions Trophy for the first time. Pakistan’s total was their highest in any ICC tournament final. The margin of victory was the largest in any ICC ODI tournament final in terms of runs.

INTERESTING:  Are teachers well paid in Australia?

How many trophies has Virat Kohli won?

Virat Kohli’s captaincy

With a win percentage of over 60, Kohli has achieved immense success as a T20I skipper, despite not having any ICC trophies to his name.