Who is the Minister for Transport in South Australia?

Corey Wingard was sworn in as Minister for Infrastructure and Transport on 29 July 2020.

Who is the current Minister for Transport SA?

More from Corey Wingard MP.

Who are the ministers of South Australia?

Composition of ministry

Portfolio Minister Term end
Minister for Human Services The Hon. Michelle Lensink MLC incumbent
Minister for Innovation and Skills The Hon. David Pisoni MP
Minister for Health and Wellbeing The Hon. Stephen Wade MLC
Minister for Energy and Mining The Hon. Dan van Holst Pellekaan MP

What does the Department of Infrastructure and Transport do?

Infrastructure planning and co-ordination. Transport safety, including investigations. Land transport. Civil aviation and airports.

How many ministers are in South Australia?

The South Australian Cabinet consists of fifteen Ministers who may be Members of the House of Assembly or the Legislative Council.

Which party is in power in South Australia?

Steven Marshall is South Australia’s 46th Premier. He was elected to the South Australian Parliament as the Member for Norwood in 2010. His electorate has since been renamed Dunstan. In 2013, Mr Marshall became the Leader of the Liberal Party and the State Opposition.

INTERESTING:  Where do I start immigrating to Australia?

How do you address a Minister in South Australia?

In formal emails and letters to a minister:

  • Open with ‘Dear Minister’.
  • Conclude with ‘Yours faithfully’.

Who represents South Australia?

Steven Marshall MP | Premier of South Australia.

Who is the Minister for Health in South Australia?

The Honourable Stephen Wade MLC became South Australia’s Minister for Health and Wellbeing in March 2018. A graduate of the University of Adelaide in Law and Economics, Stephen has worked in politics, corporate governance and on a range of Boards.

What is the SA executive?

The South Australian Executive Service (SAES) exists to provide the public sector with high-performing leaders who have a shared sense of purpose and direction and who together will actively engage the public sector in the pursuit of the objects of the Public Sector Act 2009 and the public sector principles.

What is vicroads called in South Australia?

Department for Infrastructure and Transport – South Australia – Welcome.

Who looks after roads in SA?

State road network

The state government through the Department for Infrastructure and Transport manages around 25% of South Australia’s total road network, including: 13,000 kilometres of sealed roads. 10,000 kilometres of unsealed roads.

What does DPTI stand for?


Acronym Definition
DPTI Department of Planning, Transport & Infrastructure (Adelaide, South Australia)
DPTI Drayer Physical Therapy Institute (various locations)
DPTI Diritto e Pratica Tributaria Internazionale (Italian: International Tax Law and Practice)
DPTI Diastolic Pressure-Time Index

Who is the prime minister of Australia?

The incumbent prime minister is Scott Morrison, who took office in August 2018 as leader of the Liberal Party. Formally appointed by the governor-general, the office of the prime minister is governed by Westminster system convention as it is not described in the Australian constitution.

INTERESTING:  What brands are made in Australia?