What year did Australia last win the Bledisloe Cup?

Australia last tasted Bledisloe success in 2002, which was actually their fifth title in a row. Matt Burke slotted a match-winning penalty after the siren sounded to give his side a 16-14 win in Sydney. None of the current Wallabies squad have ever got their hands on the coveted trophy.

How many years since Wallabies won Bledisloe?

Key points: The All Blacks posted their highest score against the Wallabies in their Test history. They have held the Bledisloe Cup since 2003. The Wallabies have not beaten the All Blacks at Eden Park in 35 years.

When was the last time Australia beat New Zealand?

On that occasion, New Zealand won 22–3.


Record Australia New Zealand
Home 47 (10 August 2019) 57 (14 August 2021)
Away 33 (19 October 2013) 54 (19 August 2017)
Largest winning margin

When was the last time the All Blacks lost the Bledisloe?

That’s pleasing but we’ve got to do it for longer.” For every win the All Blacks chalk up at Eden Park, the aura grows. Not since a 23-20 defeat to France in 1994 have the All Blacks lost at Eden Park.

INTERESTING:  Is it legal to own a squirrel in Australia?

Who won the last Bledisloe game?

All Blacks defeat Wallabies 38-21 in Perth to complete Bledisloe Cup clean sweep – ABC News.

Who won the Bledisloe Cup 2014?

All Blacks Game 3. Late drama say New Zealand clinch a vital victory in Game 3 of the Bledisloe Cup on Saturday, overcoming bitter rivals Australia 29-28 in a thrilling match at the Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane.

Who won the Bledisloe Cup in 2001?

2001 Tri Nations Series

Final positions
Champions Australia (2nd title)
Bledisloe Cup Australia
Tournament statistics
Matches played 6

How many times has New Zealand won the Bledisloe Cup?

New Zealand have had the most success, winning the trophy in 2021 for the 49th time (excluding the disputed inaugural competition in 1931), while Australia have won the trophy 12 times.

Who was Lord Bledisloe?

Charles Bathurst, 1st Viscount Bledisloe, GCMG, KBE, PC (21 September 1867 – 3 July 1958) was a British Conservative politician and colonial governor. He was Governor-General of New Zealand from 1930 to 1935.

Who is the most capped All Black?

Most caps

# Player Won
1 Richie McCaw 131
2 Keven Mealamu 114
3 Sam Whitelock 111
4 Kieran Read 107

Where is the 3rd Bledisloe Cup game?

The Wallabies will play next in the third Bledisloe Cup match against New Zealand at Optus Stadium, Perth on Sunday September 5.

What year did the All Blacks go unbeaten?

The All Blacks went undefeated at the 2016 Rugby Championship, claiming bonus points at each match, under new captain and Number 8, Kieran Read and vice-captain and fullback Ben Smith.

INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: How much does a nursing degree cost in Australia?

What was the Bledisloe Cup end result?

New Zealand locked away the Bledisloe Cup Saturday with a record 57-22 victory over Australia in a bitter, bruising encounter at Eden Park in Auckland.

Who won the 3rd Bledisloe Cup?

The All Blacks have cruised to a 38-21 victory over the Wallabies in the third Bledisloe Test.

Is there a 3rd Bledisloe Cup game?

Rugby Australia has this afternoon confirmed that the third Bledisloe cup match, initially re-scheduled for this Saturday (August 28) in Perth, will now be played at Optus Stadium on September 5.