Has Rafael Nadal ever won the Australian Open?

Nadal is the first Spaniard to win the Australian Open. Nadal is the only male player in tennis history to win the French Open and the US Open in the same calendar year four times (2010, 2013, 2017, 2019).

What year did Nadal win the Australian Open?

Rafael Nadal

Australian Open W (2009)
French Open W (2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020)
Wimbledon W (2008, 2010)
US Open W (2010, 2013, 2017, 2019)

How many Australian Open finals has Nadal won?

Djokovic is a record nine-time finalist, winning all of his appearances in the finals. Murray is a five-time finalist, but lost all of those appearances. Nadal reached five finals, winning in 2009.

Who is better Djokovic or Nadal?

Djokovic holds the record for the most Masters titles with 37, while Nadal is second with 36. Nadal has won 26 on clay and 10 on hard courts. Djokovic has won 27 on hard courts and 10 on clay and is the only player to have won all 9 Masters tournaments, having done so twice.

Which tennis player has won the most Australian Open titles?

Novak Djokovic has won the Australian Open a record nine times.

Men’s singles Australian Open tennis tournaments won from 1968 to 2021.

INTERESTING:  What is ET time in Australia?
Characteristic Number of Australian Open titles

Who is the #1 tennis player in the world?

2021 Men’s Tennis ATP Rankings

Men’s Singles Rankings
1 Novak Djokovic 11540
2 Daniil Medvedev 8640
3 Alexander Zverev 7840

Who is the goat of tennis?

Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal are synonymous with the acronym “G.O.A.T.”, or “Greatest of All Time”. These two players are in the elite inner circle of tennis, along with Pete Sampras, Rod Laver, and Bjorn Borg.

Who has won all 4 Grand Slams?

Only five players in history have won all four Grand Slams in the same year, and the last to do it was Steffi Graf in 1988. The only men to achieve the feat are Don Budge (in 1938) and Rod Laver (in 1962 and 1969).

Who has the most tennis wins of all time?

Totals as listed by the ATP website

Rank Player Wins
1 Jimmy Connors* 1274
2 Roger Federer^ 1251
3 / Ivan Lendl* 1068
4 Rafael Nadal^ 1028

Has Andy Murray won the Australian Open?

He has reached eleven grand slam finals in total, winning the 2016 Wimbledon Championships, 2013 Wimbledon Championships and the 2012 US Open, and finished as runner-up at the 2008 US Open, the 2010, 2011, 2013, 2015 and 2016 Australian Opens, at Wimbledon in 2012 and the 2016 French Open.