How far is Sydney Australia from Toronto Canada?

How long is the plane ride from Toronto to Australia?

The Toronto to Australia flight time is 19 hours and 50 minutes. However, flights to Down Under involve one or more stops, which make the average flight around 23 hours. Air Canada offers direct service from Toronto to Sydney.

How many hours away is Australia from Canada?

Flying time from Canada to Australia

The total flight duration from Canada to Australia is 18 hours, 58 minutes.

How many hours ahead is Sydney than Toronto?

Sydney, New South Wales is 16 hours ahead of Toronto, Ontario.

Is Sydney more expensive than Toronto?

Cost of living in Sydney (Australia) is 20% more expensive than in Toronto (Canada)

What is the longest flight in the world?

Singapore Airlines Flight SQ23 is currently the World’s longest non-stop flight, operated from New York JFK to Singapore Changi, lasting around 18 hours and 50 minutes.

INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: How much does a trip to Melbourne cost?

How many hours is Sydney from Canada?

Flying time from Toronto, Canada to Sydney, Australia

The total flight duration from Toronto, Canada to Sydney, Australia is 19 hours, 51 minutes.

How long will it take to drive from Australia to Canada?

Australia To Canada travel time

Australia is located around 16113 KM away from Canada so if you travel at the consistent speed of 50 KM per hour you can reach Canada in 322.26 hours.

What is the farthest country from Canada?

Furthest Cities (Population 1,000,000+)

City Distance, km
Antananarivo, Madagascar 16,536
Harare, Zimbabwe 15,822
Lusaka, Zambia 15,447
Lubumbashi, Democratic Republic of the Congo 15,040

How long does it take to get to Australia from Canada by boat?

It can take between six to nine weeks to ship goods by sea from Toronto to Australia. Bear in mind that shipping by sea is considerably cheaper. Additionally, you can ship larger items, such as furniture, on a boat.

How do you call Australia from Canada?

For calls from Canada to Australia dial: 011 + 61 + area code + telephone number.

What is EDT time in Australia?

Getting Started

Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) to Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)
5 pm EDT is 9 am AEST
6 pm EDT is 10 am AEST
7 pm EDT is 11 am AEST
8 pm EDT is 12 pm AEST

Is Sydney a beautiful city?

It sits on the south-east coast of Australia along the Tasman Sea like a precious jewel in the wild, and it has everything it takes to be the greatest city in the world: amazing natural beauty, the planet’s most beautiful harbor, dynamic arts and culture landscape, innovative fashion scene, exceptional gastronomic …

INTERESTING:  How long does it take to drive from Sydney to Perth?

Is Canada safer than Australia?

Australia is generally considered safe of terrorism threats but are also notoriously proactive when it comes to ensure the safety of their citizens. Australia ranks 63th and Canada is even safer ranking 73rd.

Is Canada richer than Australia?

By this measure, Australia comes out on top, with median wealth of $US191,453 ($263,822) per adult. The US has a median wealth of $US61,667 ($84,977) per adult, which puts the country at number 18, well behind others, including the UK ($US97,169), Canada ($U106,342), and New Zealand ($US98,613).